Bookmark Website  | Free Registration  | The Team

Boxing Champions |  Boxing Schedule |  Boxing Video  |  Boxing History   |  Pound For Pound  | The Wire |  Audio  |  Arcade
Photo: Adamek-Cunningham II Controversial Scoring - Boxing News
 
Follow BoxingScene
 
Advertisement
BoxingScene Archive
• Boxing Articles
• Boxing Interviews
• Breaking News
• Boxing Press Releases
• Boxing Results
• World Boxing News
Search BoxingScene

>>>Advanced Search<<<
                                                                                                                                                            ...............

 Last update:  12/22/2012       Read more by Boxing Photos         
   
Photo: Adamek-Cunningham II Controversial Scoring
Mobile Version Share Click Here To Email   Search BoxingScene Database 

By Luke Furman

There were two scoring mishaps this evening at the sold out Sands Casino Resort in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. The first time around, Tomasz Adamek (48-2, 29 KOs) and Steve “USS” Cunningham (25-5, 12 KOs) were announced to have fought to a draw by legendary announce Michael Buffer. A moment later Buffer announced that a score of 115-115 was actually 115-112 in favor of Adamek, which made the Polish star the winner by split decision. Later it was revealed that another scoring mishap had taken place when it was disclosed that 115-112 was actually 115-113 for Adamek. The other judges had it 115-113 Cunningham and 116-112 for Adamek. A lot of oberservers saw Cunningham as the winner.

Tags: Tomasz Adamek , Steve Cunningham , Adamek-Cunningham Rematch , Adamek vs Cunningham Rematch



 User Comments and Feedback (must register to comment)

comment by Mr. Philadel, on 12-23-2012
how do you score the 12th round for Adamek?!?...smh

comment by M4RK, on 12-23-2012
How the fack does 103 + 10 = 112... Really, i mean come on! If you are going to correct something at least dont do it wrong!

comment by Check_hooks, on 12-23-2012
This was easily the worst year for boxing judges in recent memory.

comment by MarcianoFan, on 12-23-2012
[QUOTE=Rajon34]Only in America do the home fighters get robbed[/QUOTE] I saw Ukranian prospect Stas Kashtanov get robbed against Hungarian Karoly Balzsay in the Ukraine. There's a post showing up on the story's comment list about the commission not caring that one of the judges added her sc...

comment by dolfan2909, on 12-22-2012
no one in the commission realizes/cares that the 2nd judge added incorrectly and really scored it 115-113, I know it wouldn't have changed the outcome, just pointing out the utter incompetency/corruption of the whole system

Post A Comment/View More User Comments (8) 

   
 Top Headlines
 Advertisement
 
 MMA Headlines
 
 Related Articles
  Photos: Narvaez-Inoue, Linares-...
  Sequeira Retains WBC Latino Cro...
  Tagoe Grabs WBA Gold With a Kno...
  Photos: Golovkin Trains Through...
  Photos: Amir Khan Creates Media...
  Photos: Ricky Hatton Helps The ...
  Photo: Rigondeaux, Amagasa Fina...
  Photos: Kovalev, Pascal Go Face...
  Photo: Omar Narvaez Hits Japan ...
  Daud Yordan Simply Too Much For...

 Latest Active Forum Threads
Latest Active Threads
 Advertisement

 


Advertisement



Privacy Policy - Submit News - Feedback - Site Map - Advertise with Us

Copyright © 2003-2014 BoxingScene LLC. All rights reserved.