Bookmark Website  | Free Registration  | The Team

Boxing Champions |  Boxing Schedule |  Boxing Video  |  Boxing History   |  Pound For Pound  | The Wire |  Audio  |  Arcade
Khan, Judah Trade Words Over The Final KO Punch - Boxing News
 
Follow BoxingScene
 
Advertisement
BoxingScene Archive
 Boxing Articles
 Boxing Interviews
 Breaking News
 Boxing Press Releases
 Boxing Results
 World Boxing News
Search BoxingScene

>>>Advanced Search<<<
                                                                                                                                                            ...............

 Last update:  7/23/2011       Read more by Boxing Clever         
   
Khan, Judah Trade Words Over The Final KO Punch
Mobile Version Share Click Here To Email   Search BoxingScene Database 

Amir Khan was left to deny accusations he floored Zab Judah with a low blow as he clinched his light-welterweight unification fight with a fifth-round stoppage in Las Vegas.

Judah was left angered after he was counted out after he had believed he would be given time to recover from a punch he thought was below the belt.

Sections of the Mandelay Bay Events Centre were left booing as Khan was handed the victory, to ensure the Bolton fighter added the IBF world title to his own WBA belt.

"He went down. It was above the belt," Khan said in an interview aired on Radio Five Live.

"It was nowhere near below (the belt). It was a great shot.

"Zab's a great fighter. I respect him a lot."

Judah did not agree with his rival's assessment, claiming: "Everyone in world who saw the fight will see that's a low blow.

"I thought he (the referee) was giving me time to get up.

"He then said 'over'. I thought he was giving me a standing eight-count. I didn't understand that."

Tags: Amir Khan , Zab Judah , Khan-Judah , Khan vs Judah



 User Comments and Feedback (must register to comment)

comment by fenixbb, on 07-25-2011
[QUOTE=jbin333]judah is a lying fool.....he knows if there's a low blow, ref stops the action allows the fighter up to 5mins to recover...there's no such thing as an 8 count for a low blow...there's an 8 count if ref sees a boxer getting jacked up and refuses to go down, and gives the fighter an ...

comment by kfcfloydiots, on 07-25-2011
If Zab is too dazed to hear the Ref count the numbers, then he deserved to lose. By the way, I saw that punch. It was right on the button and completely legal.

comment by VERILY, on 07-24-2011
[QUOTE=crillz]I clearly played it back too if you didn't notice, when Khan had his left[/QUOTE] Yeah, I was saying that you don't have to show me the tape, I saw it already and he didn't hold Zab's head down, even unintentionally. Your screenshot is kinda deceptive - from the angle on the other ...

comment by VERILY, on 07-24-2011
[QUOTE=crillz]I clearly played it back too if you didn't notice, when Khan had his left[/QUOTE] Yeah, what I'm saying is, he didn't really hold Zab's head down, even unintentionally.

comment by Integrital, on 07-24-2011
[QUOTE=crillz]I did that to explain why I said what I said in my original post [url]http://www.boxingscene.com/forums/showpost.php?p=10888736&postcount=72[/url] I was basically trying to break down why I said what I said which if you really think about it isn't bad, I'm not just talking out...

Post A Comment/View More User Comments (104) 

   
 Top Headlines
 Advertisement
 
 MMA Headlines
 
 Related Articles
  Kameda Says McDonnell Unificati...
  Khan Gives Mayweather a Deadlin...
  Guevara Confident Of Coming Hom...
  Oscar Valdez Plans To Stay Very...
  Amir Khan Intends To Build Boxi...
  Rakhim Chakhkiev To Return in M...
  Quillin: Golovkin Doesn't Bring...
  Omar Narvaez Wants To Win in St...
  Cotto's Adviser Does Not Rule O...
  Jhonny Gonzalez Eyes March Retu...

 Latest Active Forum Threads
Latest Active Threads
 Advertisement

 


Advertisement



Privacy Policy - Submit News - Feedback - Site Map - Advertise with Us

Copyright 2003-2014 BoxingScene LLC. All rights reserved.