Bookmark Website  | Free Registration  | The Team
Boxing Champions |  Boxing Schedule |  Boxing Video  |  Boxing History   |  Pound For Pound  | Lounge  | The Wire |  Audio  | Arcade

Navigation
Go Back   Boxing Forum > Boxing Forums > Training & Nutrition
Thread Navigation

Old 01-27-2013, 04:20 PM
halffttime
Amateur

Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 3,603.89
Default a video of my third session on the speedbag

i would like your honest feedbacks.

this is my third day on the speedbag. i know i'm slow (just wanted to show form really) and should be moving as fast as i could on all occasions but understand this is at the end of my 2 and half hour session on the speedbag when i just realized i should make a video to show you guys, no excuses though.

i have no experience in boxing at all, consider myself an enthusiast and have been watching videos for the last couple of weeks now. finally decided to buy a speed bag the other day.

from what i've noticed myself.
- jab was more an elbow snap, instead of coming straight from the shoulder (could be the angle?)
- that hop after the slip and weave needs work
- need that constant hustle and speed to improve

[youtube]05bvYvCWlAM[/youtube]

in case you didn't notice, i'm working with very limited space.
Advertisements
>>>TO REMOVE THESE ADS, PLEASE REGISTER HERE FOR FREE<<<
Old 01-27-2013, 04:24 PM
halffttime
Amateur

need 15 posts to post url...

i swear if someone in toronto watching this video could point me in the right direction. i want to take boxing as seriously as possible, i know i'm already 22 and need to work as hard as possible soon. none of this basement *****.
Old 01-27-2013, 04:26 PM
halffttime
Amateur

i'm so hungry. literally and figuratively.
Old 01-27-2013, 04:28 PM
halffttime
Amateur

here you go, i don't know how to embed..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=05bvY...ature=youtu.be
Old 01-27-2013, 07:25 PM
halffttime
Amateur

no response..
Old 01-28-2013, 03:08 AM
jaded
Undisputed Champion