Bookmark Website  | Free Registration  | The Team
Boxing Champions |  Boxing Schedule |  Boxing Video  |  Boxing History   |  Pound For Pound  | Lounge  | The Wire |  Audio  | Arcade

Navigation
Go Back   Boxing Forum > Boxing Forums > Non Stop Boxing
Reply
Thread Navigation

#21
Old 09-21-2011, 03:26 PM
LatinKing416
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 472
Rep Power: 0 LatinKing416 has disabled reputation
Points: 26,171.65
Bank: 1,323,074.53
Total Points: 1,349,246.18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Future View Post
Jesus.......roger ENTERED THE RING = AUTO DQ (up the referee)

Plain and simple. He is not allowed into the ring at NO TIME unless its round over.

Got it?


discretion is advised



it was a time-out... mayweather uninvolved and without fault


no ref worth his salt would DQ a guy that just got punched in the balls and did nothing wrong while almost rolling on the ground in pain... awarding the fight to the person who just committed a foul


so ****in stupid these fanboys rationale


they threw roger out right then and there for a full year... richard steele did the right thing




people like you for sure cant remember who the ref even was during the fight, and youre here talking technicalities

Last edited by LatinKing416; 09-21-2011 at 03:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
LatinKing416 is offline
Advertisements
>>>TO REMOVE THESE ADS, PLEASE REGISTER HERE FOR FREE<<<
#22
Old 09-21-2011, 03:37 PM
The Big Dunn
Undisputed Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 19,152
Rep Power: 45 The Big Dunn has a reputation beyond reputeThe Big Dunn has a reputation beyond reputeThe Big Dunn has a reputation beyond reputeThe Big Dunn has a reputation beyond reputeThe Big Dunn has a reputation beyond reputeThe Big Dunn has a reputation beyond reputeThe Big Dunn has a reputation beyond reputeThe Big Dunn has a reputation beyond reputeThe Big Dunn has a reputation beyond reputeThe Big Dunn has a reputation beyond reputeThe Big Dunn has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 11,000,529,740.93
Bank: 9,556,820,123,990.91
Total Points: 9,567,820,653,731.84
Have some! - Tamis_Siensya respect you as a poster, keep it up champ! - Atreyu Khalil cheers! - JAB5239 Your UNCONDITIONAL love for Floyd - Freedom. couldnt green you so heres a medal for your bravery against the tards lol - Rapid Counter 
No Message - Sugar Booger ;) - QuebecSTAR2 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoxingGenius27 View Post
Haha exactly right. Don't pay any attention to Trollavelli lol
Trollavelli. hahahahahahahahah. Ive been laughing for 5 minutes.
Reply With Quote
The Big Dunn is offline
#23
Old 09-21-2011, 03:38 PM
D4thincarnation
Undisputed Champion
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 9,145
Rep Power: 34 D4thincarnation has a reputation beyond reputeD4thincarnation has a reputation beyond reputeD4thincarnation has a reputation beyond reputeD4thincarnation has a reputation beyond reputeD4thincarnation has a reputation beyond reputeD4thincarnation has a reputation beyond reputeD4thincarnation has a reputation beyond reputeD4thincarnation has a reputation beyond reputeD4thincarnation has a reputation beyond reputeD4thincarnation has a reputation beyond reputeD4thincarnation has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 2,000,000,000,020,851.00
Bank: 31,734,292,429,909,040.00
Total Points: 33,734,292,429,929,892.00
for creating a cool thread - mathed No Message - Tha_Greatest Cheers bro - dan_cov Euro 2012 - Top goalscorer winner! - Fury some pie for an atg - sugarsmosley 
For the prediction competition - jas 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LatinKing416 View Post
JUST FOR THE RECORD


when the knockdown occurred, danny garcia rushed the ring apron right behind ortiz while he was on his ass taking the count

this is an automatic DQ for ortiz

cortez was lenient not taking 2 points or DQ for the butt, and a DQ for the trainer on the canvas



cortez is garbage, we gotta get rid of him and mora...



what do the idiot fanboys defending this chump kid have to say about that one



edit


@ 1:10 mark

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DFUmMn8fRro

Guess that means Floyd should have been DQ against Judah. Thanks for clearing that up.
Reply With Quote
D4thincarnation is offline
#24
Old 09-21-2011, 03:48 PM
LatinKing416
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 472
Rep Power: 0 LatinKing416 has disabled reputation
Points: 26,171.65
Bank: 1,323,074.53
Total Points: 1,349,246.18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by D4thincarnation View Post
Guess that means Floyd should have been DQ against Judah. Thanks for clearing that up.

loool another idiot fanoby didnt even read, just posted



Quote:
Originally Posted by LatinKing416 View Post
loool stupid fanboys


if you dont know about boxing, or cant rememeber the fight you talk about, dont post



roger stepped into the canvas DURING A TIMEOUT = suspension



garcia on the canvas during a ten count = DQ
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cash Cow View Post
HAHA this is true
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoxingGenius27 View Post
Haha exactly right. Don't pay any attention to Trollavelli lol
Reply With Quote
LatinKing416 is offline
#25
Old 09-21-2011, 04:02 PM
jdigital1601
Up and Comer
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 95
Rep Power: 4 jdigital1601 has a reputation beyond reputejdigital1601 has a reputation beyond reputejdigital1601 has a reputation beyond reputejdigital1601 has a reputation beyond reputejdigital1601 has a reputation beyond reputejdigital1601 has a reputation beyond reputejdigital1601 has a reputation beyond reputejdigital1601 has a reputation beyond reputejdigital1601 has a reputation beyond reputejdigital1601 has a reputation beyond reputejdigital1601 has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 40,134.57
Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 40,134.57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LatinKing416 View Post
loool stupid fanboys


if you dont know about boxing, or cant rememeber the fight you talk about, dont post



roger stepped into the canvas DURING A TIMEOUT = suspension



garcia on the canvas during a ten count = DQ
very true. it was during a time out
floyd was NOT dq'd he went on to win by UD. stupid kids
Reply With Quote
jdigital1601 is offline
#26
Old 09-21-2011, 04:15 PM
The Future
Interim Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 30
Posts: 667
Rep Power: 0 The Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these parts
Points: 10,000,103,249.22
Bank: 13,549,501.95
Total Points: 10,013,652,751.17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LatinKing416 View Post
discretion is advised



it was a time-out... mayweather uninvolved and without fault


no ref worth his salt would DQ a guy that just got punched in the balls and did nothing wrong while almost rolling on the ground in pain... awarding the fight to the person who just committed a foul


so ****in stupid these fanboys rationale


they threw roger out right then and there for a full year... richard steele did the right thing



people like you for sure cant remember who the ref even was during the fight, and youre here talking technicalities

You don't even know the technicalities man. Know the rules.

Lol, quick question. Who am I a fan boy of???
I'm actually a big mayweather fan, just not a *****.

Lol, I have watched mayweather vs judah probably 20 times. I like the fight.

You are talking out your ass, the ref did the right thing in not disqualifying floyd. I never once said he should have been DQ"d
What I am saying is THE REF had the right and it would have been within the rules.
You talk like you know but you don't know ****. Again let me say this for you. NO TRAINER can enter the ring at anytime unless its the end of the round... Got it?

Whether it was Garcia jumping up onto the apron or Roger entering the ring it does not matter.
BOTH actions can result in a DQ.
It don't matter if someone has been low blowed, spit at, whatever. THEY CANNOT ENTER THE RING.

so FACT: GARCIA STEPPING ON CANVAS during knockdown = ORTIZ DQ ANYWAYS
Changed to
FACT: ROGER AND DANNY SHOULD NOT ENTER THE RING OR JUMP ON THE APRON CAUSE BOTH CAN EQUAL A DQ


LOL @ you *****"s. Talking **** for no reason

Last edited by The Future; 09-21-2011 at 04:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
The Future is offline
#27
Old 09-21-2011, 04:40 PM
BoxingGenius27
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 9,018
Rep Power: 0 BoxingGenius27 has a reputation beyond reputeBoxingGenius27 has a reputation beyond reputeBoxingGenius27 has a reputation beyond reputeBoxingGenius27 has a reputation beyond reputeBoxingGenius27 has a reputation beyond reputeBoxingGenius27 has a reputation beyond reputeBoxingGenius27 has a reputation beyond reputeBoxingGenius27 has a reputation beyond reputeBoxingGenius27 has a reputation beyond reputeBoxingGenius27 has a reputation beyond reputeBoxingGenius27 has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 9,371,058,410,452.07
Bank: 304,120.51
Total Points: 9,371,058,714,572.58
nice ownage of Jro's pseudo expert/historian azz - Pancakes No Message - Tha_Greatest Thanks for joining the discussion in my thread about GF's and boxing, its nice to hear everyones experiences with being a fan of the sport!!! - Atreyu Khalil Merry Christmas and Happy New Year - Freedom. Happy Holidays BoxingGenius27 - !! AI-Holmes!! 
for some wshh - thuggery 
Mourning - Anti-Gang - Melanoma - ROSS CALIFORNIA Arthritis - Child Abuse - Colon Cancer - Colorectal Cancer - Dystonia - Education - Free Speech - Interstitial Cystitis - ME/CFIDS - Reye's Syndrome - Save the Music - Teens Against Smoking - Victim's Rights - Water Quality - ROSS CALIFORNIA Mourning - Anti-Gang - Melanoma - ROSS CALIFORNIA 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Future View Post
Sorry your still wrong. It was not a choice of the 2. Yes he got suspended AFTER the incident. Notice the word AFTER. the referee does not stand there and be like " well I can dq floyd or suspend roger"

It does not matter if there was a timeout either.
The reff had the authority(in the rules) to DQ Floyd right away for roger storming into the ring.



Has face the fact and stop this stupid thread already.
You completely misread my post.

I know the ref could've DQ'd Mayweather for his corner's actions. Sucky rule, but this is true. What I said was Mayweather could've been DQ'd and Roger could've been suspended for his actions. I just didn't clarify "who" could've suspended Roger. Obviously the referree can't suspend Roger nor did I ever say he could have. I should've clarified who would be doing the suspending and would be doing the DQ'ing.
Reply With Quote
BoxingGenius27 is offline
#28
Old 09-21-2011, 05:01 PM
LatinKing416
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 472
Rep Power: 0 LatinKing416 has disabled reputation
Points: 26,171.65
Bank: 1,323,074.53
Total Points: 1,349,246.18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Future View Post
You don't even know the technicalities man. Know the rules.

Lol, quick question. Who am I a fan boy of???
I'm actually a big mayweather fan, just not a *****.

Lol, I have watched mayweather vs judah probably 20 times. I like the fight.

You are talking out your ass, the ref did the right thing in not disqualifying floyd. I never once said he should have been DQ"d
What I am saying is THE REF had the right and it would have been within the rules.
You talk like you know but you don't know ****. Again let me say this for you. NO TRAINER can enter the ring at anytime unless its the end of the round... Got it?

Whether it was Garcia jumping up onto the apron or Roger entering the ring it does not matter.
BOTH actions can result in a DQ.
It don't matter if someone has been low blowed, spit at, whatever. THEY CANNOT ENTER THE RING.

so FACT: GARCIA STEPPING ON CANVAS during knockdown = ORTIZ DQ ANYWAYS
Changed to
FACT: ROGER AND DANNY SHOULD NOT ENTER THE RING OR JUMP ON THE APRON CAUSE BOTH CAN EQUAL A DQ


LOL @ you *****"s. Talking **** for no reason


according to you youre 'kickin knowledge'


'no one on the ring but fighters and ref' point is long understood and known. what you dont understand is, DISCRETION IS ADVISED as to how its deal with



-zab fouls, time is called, rogers steps in, melee ensues -




a dq was possible, but RICHARD STEELE USED HIS DISCRETION



ROGER WAS EJECTED ASAP AND LATER BANNED INSTEAD OF:


DQing a fighter hurt by a low blow


awarding a WIN to a fighter who had just committed a FOUL




discretion is advised...



danny had no reason to be on the apron just because his fighter got punked after a TIME IN and a FLAGRANT FOUL... which means it prolly woulda been a dq anyways




does that make sense or not, lets talk

Last edited by LatinKing416; 09-21-2011 at 05:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
LatinKing416 is offline
#29
Old 09-21-2011, 05:29 PM
The Future
Interim Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 30
Posts: 667
Rep Power: 0 The Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these partsThe Future is infamous around these parts
Points: 10,000,103,249.22
Bank: 13,549,501.95
Total Points: 10,013,652,751.17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LatinKing416 View Post
according to you youre 'kickin knowledge'


'no one on the ring but fighters and ref' point is long understood and known. what you dont understand is, DISCRETION IS ADVISED as to how its deal with



-zab fouls, time is called, rogers steps in, melee ensues -




a dq was possible, but RICHARD STEELE USED HIS DISCRETION



ROGER WAS EJECTED ASAP AND LATER BANNED INSTEAD OF:


DQing a fighter hurt by a low blow


awarding a WIN to a fighter who had just committed a FOUL




discretion is advised...



danny had no reason to be on the apron just because his fighter got punked after a TIME IN and a FLAGRANT FOUL... which means it prolly woulda been a dq anyways




does that make sense or not, lets talk
Dude, I agree with "its the refs discretion"
So why all this talk?

Danny should not have been on the apron but do you really think the ref would dq ortiz for it?
Roger should not have entered the ring. It does not matter what happened. Rogers offense was far worse.. But again, its the refs choice and he chose right.

It would have looked horrible if the ref dq floyd, just the same as if ortiz got up. It would look horrible for the ref to dq ortiz. A guy that just got knocked down.

I have never ever seen it happen before.....which brings to to the thought of why in thw world was this thread created for a thing that could have but probably noit have happened.
Thread says fact! But it is not FACT.

Saying that this a a fact is wrong, but believing so has to mean its a fact floyd should have been dq"d........u understand?

Last edited by The Future; 09-21-2011 at 05:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
The Future is offline
#30
Old 09-21-2011, 05:45 PM
LatinKing416
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 472
Rep Power: 0 LatinKing416 has disabled reputation
Points: 26,171.65
Bank: 1,323,074.53
Total Points: 1,349,246.18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Future View Post
Dude, I agree with "its the refs discretion"
So why all this talk?

Danny should not have been on the apron but do you really think the ref would dq ortiz for it?
Roger should not have entered the ring. It does not matter what happened. Rogers offense was far worse.. But again, its the refs choice and he chose right.

It would have looked horrible if the ref dq floyd, just the same as if ortiz got up. It would look horrible for the ref to dq ortiz. A guy that just got knocked down.

I have never ever seen it happen before.....which brings to to the thought of why in thw world was this thread created for a thing that could have but probably noit have happened.
Thread says fact! But it is not FACT.

Saying that this a a fact is wrong, but believing so has to been its a fact floyd should have been dq"d........u understand?


thread says 'fact:garcia stepping on canvas during knockdown' which is FACT. then there is an equal sign. its this ' = ' , do you see it? well after that symbol i state my OPINION



he had already NOT been DQ'd for the headbutt, and then his trainer does DQable activity
Reply With Quote
LatinKing416 is offline
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
canvas, fact:, garcia, knockdown, ortiz, stepping

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Privacy Policy - Submit News - Feedback - Site Map - Advertise with Us

Copyright 2003-2013 BoxingScene LLC All rights reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:50 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.