Bookmark Website  | Free Registration  | The Team
Boxing Champions |  Boxing Schedule |  Boxing Video  |  Boxing History   |  Pound For Pound  | Lounge  | The Wire |  Audio  | Arcade

Navigation
Go Back   Boxing Forum > Boxing Forums > Training & Nutrition
Thread Navigation

Old 09-11-2005, 04:27 PM
shai_hulud
Amateur

Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 12,102.00
Default New Boxing Hopeful

Hello, I am a new student at OSU, and I found out recently that they give free boxing lessons here.

Anyways, the class is filled up, but not many will show up, so I'll probably sneak in. I haven't had any experiencing boxing at all, just fighting. I'm 18 and weigh 140, about 5'11.5", and am broad about the shoulders. I'm left handed too, don't know how that affects learning. My endurance is ok at best.

If I work my ass off, can I become a decent boxer?
Advertisements
>>>TO REMOVE THESE ADS, PLEASE REGISTER HERE FOR FREE<<<
Old 09-11-2005, 05:01 PM
boxstarr
King of Limey Lounge

Rep Power: 34 boxstarr has a reputation beyond reputeboxstarr has a reputation beyond reputeboxstarr has a reputation beyond reputeboxstarr has a reputation beyond reputeboxstarr has a reputation beyond reputeboxstarr has a reputation beyond reputeboxstarr has a reputation beyond reputeboxstarr has a reputation beyond reputeboxstarr has a reputation beyond reputeboxstarr has a reputation beyond reputeboxstarr has a reputation beyond repute
Total Points: 3,810,750.06

left handed gives you an advantage in the ring but trainers hate to train in revrse

insist that they do so that you can walk right handed boxers onto your punches with ease. then learn right handed too so you can switch mid-round

the rest can easily be worked on
Old 09-11-2005, 05:21 PM
.Go To Sleep.
Amateur

Rep Power: 0 .Go To Sleep. will become famous soon enough.Go To Sleep. will become famous soon enough
Total Points: 17,216.00