Boxing Forum
Navigation
Go Back   Boxing Forum > Non Boxing Talk > Boxing Scene Lounge

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-20-2010, 06:26 PM #1
OaktownGhost OaktownGhost is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,568
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Rep Power: 0
OaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 234,821.52
Bank: 8.16
Total Points: 234,829.68
Default how do i hook up my comp to tv screen

i have a big plasma tv and it has the cable in the back that you plug to the monitor so i know i can plug my comp on it but when i did nothing showed up on the pc channel

so what do i have to do?
OaktownGhost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2010, 06:30 PM #2
Face Of Boxing Face Of Boxing is offline
I was born ready
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: We don't fvck around
Posts: 21,336
Quoted: 946 Post(s)
Rep Power: 64
Face Of Boxing has a reputation beyond reputeFace Of Boxing has a reputation beyond reputeFace Of Boxing has a reputation beyond reputeFace Of Boxing has a reputation beyond reputeFace Of Boxing has a reputation beyond reputeFace Of Boxing has a reputation beyond reputeFace Of Boxing has a reputation beyond reputeFace Of Boxing has a reputation beyond reputeFace Of Boxing has a reputation beyond reputeFace Of Boxing has a reputation beyond reputeFace Of Boxing has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 12,050,993,928.63
Bank: 3,479,972,642,072,397.00
Total Points: 3,479,984,693,066,326.00
your a good poster. - RJJ The Truth Thanks for your time amigo - anonymousboxing Top Notch Poster - Perro salud homie - Makavelli I know, I would of shit all over Cotto if it was him. - Ch@mpBox@PR 
No KO but still a nice win for your man Pwill! - BattlingNelson For speakin the truth homey - mangler the ownage on your thread deserves a drink - Makavelli Top poster. Cheers big dawg - mangler Here's to real talk - MANGLER 
Viva los Fish Tacos - Libido Sanchez flomo killa deserves a beer - -pound4pound- pinoys and mexicans dont just drink 1 beer, have another - -pound4pound- smart mofo, a gift homie, that is all - Tha_Greatest You hold the record for quickest ban, congrats!!! - WarFace 
great poster, keep owning the racists that lurk this forum - Band-Aid have a blue parallelogram - Jack Napier still dropping pwns daily - -MAKAVELLI- keep exposing the catchweight king FM - hectari stay gold - sugarsmosley 
Troop and Military Support - Amber Alert - Bladder Cancer - Endometriosis - Equality - Liver Cancer - Liver Disease - Missing Children - POW/MIA - Spina Bifida - Suicide - JM1 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoxingOaktown View Post
i have a big plasma tv and it has the cable in the back that you plug to the monitor so i know i can plug my comp on it but when i did nothing showed up on the pc channel

so what do i have to do?

Pour water on it.




For reals though,

you most likely have to go to through your settings on your computer and change the resolution or some **** like that.

What kind of cable are you using and how old is your computer?
Face Of Boxing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2010, 06:37 PM #3
Mad Mad is offline
Team Leader
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 358
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Rep Power: 9
Mad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 159,453.80
Bank: 21,815,850,488.25
Total Points: 21,816,009,942.05
Mourning - Anti-Gang - Melanoma - Gift Giver 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TortillaWarrior View Post

Pour water on it.




Classic reply.. LOL

Use a VGA cable and configure it in the screen resolution settings.

Also set up your TV to be in VGA input not HDMI or Video

Last edited by Mad; 01-20-2010 at 06:39 PM.
Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2010, 06:38 PM #4
OaktownGhost OaktownGhost is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,568
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Rep Power: 0
OaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 234,821.52
Bank: 8.16
Total Points: 234,829.68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TortillaWarrior View Post

Pour water on it.




For reals though,

you most likely have to go to through your settings on your computer and change the resolution or some **** like that.

What kind of cable are you using and how old is your computer?
it is the same cable everyone uses to hook up to their screen

from moniter to screen

edit: it is a vga cable

but when i hook it up i dont get nothing
OaktownGhost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2010, 06:41 PM #5
OaktownGhost OaktownGhost is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,568
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Rep Power: 0
OaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 234,821.52
Bank: 8.16
Total Points: 234,829.68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad View Post
Classic reply.. LOL

Use a VGA cable and configure it in the screen resolution settings.

Also set up your TV to be in VGA input not HDMI or Video
say what?.
OaktownGhost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2010, 06:55 PM #6
Mad Mad is offline
Team Leader
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 358
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Rep Power: 9
Mad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond reputeMad has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 159,453.80
Bank: 21,815,850,488.25
Total Points: 21,816,009,942.05
Mourning - Anti-Gang - Melanoma - Gift Giver 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoxingOaktown View Post
say what?.
Are you just trying to use your big plasma as a monitor?

Connect the VGA cable, on your tv make sure its on VGA input. <- very important

If its not on that input your tv will never see the computer.
Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2010, 06:58 PM #7
OaktownGhost OaktownGhost is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,568
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Rep Power: 0
OaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 234,821.52
Bank: 8.16
Total Points: 234,829.68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad View Post
Are you just trying to use your big plasma as a monitor?

Connect the VGA cable, on your tv make sure its on VGA input. <- very important

If its not on that input your tv will never see the computer.
yea

and no that does not work which is why i made this thread

read my new thread and thanks
OaktownGhost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2010, 06:58 PM #8
PECKERWOOD PECKERWOOD is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,000
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Rep Power: 0
PECKERWOOD has a reputation beyond reputePECKERWOOD has a reputation beyond reputePECKERWOOD has a reputation beyond reputePECKERWOOD has a reputation beyond reputePECKERWOOD has a reputation beyond reputePECKERWOOD has a reputation beyond reputePECKERWOOD has a reputation beyond reputePECKERWOOD has a reputation beyond reputePECKERWOOD has a reputation beyond reputePECKERWOOD has a reputation beyond reputePECKERWOOD has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 48,048.81
Bank: 201,673.27
Total Points: 249,722.08
Default

Admit black people are they original man and I'll help you.
PECKERWOOD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2010, 07:02 PM #9
Chups Chups is offline
KKK Supremo
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Baranggay California
Posts: 27,624
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Rep Power: 21542
Chups has a reputation beyond reputeChups has a reputation beyond reputeChups has a reputation beyond reputeChups has a reputation beyond reputeChups has a reputation beyond reputeChups has a reputation beyond reputeChups has a reputation beyond reputeChups has a reputation beyond reputeChups has a reputation beyond reputeChups has a reputation beyond reputeChups has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 5,079,210,960.95
Bank: 106,691,169,801,359,712.00
Total Points: 106,691,174,880,570,672.00
para sa iyo supremo  :D - Talisayen No Message - Talisayen cheers - lebrick *mwah* - led Merry Christmas Chups - TBear 
26k post medal! - Flab gift giving time to friends - guardian Birthday best wishes - TBear Happy Birthday!!! - BABYBOXER Happy birthday! - led 
wtf... lol - horge meryenda bossing - KING MEAT My brother Chups, you must educate the flomo's on numbers! - Uns cxhups is a boss plain and simple no question - Neutral Pacquiao vs Marquez IV! - Check_hooks 
Happy holidays bro! - led* A good guy. - Augustane A glass of the finest French wine - QuebecSTAR2 Merry Christmas bud! - TBear Merry Christmas Chups - TBear 
Troop and Military Support - Amber Alert - Bladder Cancer - Endometriosis - Equality - Liver Cancer - Liver Disease - Missing Children - POW/MIA - Spina Bifida - Suicide - Kevin Jesus Arthritis - Child Abuse - Colon Cancer - Colorectal Cancer - Dystonia - Education - Free Speech - Interstitial Cystitis - ME/CFIDS - Reye's Syndrome - Save the Music - Teens Against Smoking - Victim's Rights - Water Quality - jazluvr449 Bone Marrow Donation - Childhood Depression - Depression - Environment - Eye Injury Prevention - Glaucoma - Kidney Cancer - Kidney Disease - Kidney Transplantation - Leukemia - Lyme Disease - Mental Retardation - Missing Children - Organ Donation - T - jazluvr449 Cultural Diversity - Hunger - Leukemia - Lupus - Melanoma - Racial Tolerance - Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy Syndrome - Self Injury - jazluvr449 Emphysema - Lung Cancer - Lung Disease - Multiple Sclerosis - jazluvr449 
Mourning - Anti-Gang - Melanoma - jazluvr449 Cesarean Sections - Headaches - Hospice Care - Multiple Myeloma - jazluvr449 Cultural Diversity - Hunger - Leukemia - Lupus - Melanoma - Racial Tolerance - Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy Syndrome - Self Injury - jazluvr449 Troop and Military Support - Amber Alert - Bladder Cancer - Endometriosis - Equality - Liver Cancer - Liver Disease - Missing Children - POW/MIA - Spina Bifida - Suicide - jazluvr449 Arthritis - Child Abuse - Colon Cancer - Colorectal Cancer - Dystonia - Education - Free Speech - Interstitial Cystitis - ME/CFIDS - Reye's Syndrome - Save the Music - Teens Against Smoking - Victim's Rights - Water Quality - jazluvr449 
Arthritis - Child Abuse - Colon Cancer - Colorectal Cancer - Dystonia - Education - Free Speech - Interstitial Cystitis - ME/CFIDS - Reye's Syndrome - Save the Music - Teens Against Smoking - Victim's Rights - Water Quality - Akinapepemo Graves Disease - Lymphedema - Men's Health - Pro Choice - Prostate Cancer - Scleroderma - Thyroid Disease - Trisomy 18 - -Ash- Bone Marrow Donation - Childhood Depression - Depression - Environment - Eye Injury Prevention - Glaucoma - Kidney Cancer - Kidney Disease - Kidney Transplantation - Leukemia - Lyme Disease - Mental Retardation - Missing Children - Organ Donation - T - -Kevin- Bone Marrow Donation - Childhood Depression - Depression - Environment - Eye Injury Prevention - Glaucoma - Kidney Cancer - Kidney Disease - Kidney Transplantation - Leukemia - Lyme Disease - Mental Retardation - Missing Children - Organ Donation - T - lastikman Bone Marrow Donation - Childhood Depression - Depression - Environment - Eye Injury Prevention - Glaucoma - Kidney Cancer - Kidney Disease - Kidney Transplantation - Leukemia - Lyme Disease - Mental Retardation - Missing Children - Organ Donation - T - jazluvr 
Bone Marrow Donation - Childhood Depression - Depression - Environment - Eye Injury Prevention - Glaucoma - Kidney Cancer - Kidney Disease - Kidney Transplantation - Leukemia - Lyme Disease - Mental Retardation - Missing Children - Organ Donation - T - jazluvr Autism - Lorily Graves Disease - Lymphedema - Men's Health - Pro Choice - Prostate Cancer - Scleroderma - Thyroid Disease - Trisomy 18 - Talisayen Anti-Tobacco - Colon Cancer - Colorectal Cancer - peyk-peyk Gay and Lesbian Pride - Mohammedini 
Send a message via Yahoo to Chups
Default

This should be plug and play. At the back of ur HDtv there is a connection for your PC. Go to that input (video 1-8), take out the connection cable connected to your PC monitor and connect it to that HDtv. If it's not the same...go to your nearest electronic store and buy a converter.

Like this.

Image View Removed. For more information, please contact our forum admins by clicking here.



This is the converter if the cable is not the same on the back of the HDTV.


Image View Removed. For more information, please contact our forum admins by clicking here.
Chups is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2010, 07:04 PM #10
OaktownGhost OaktownGhost is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,568
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Rep Power: 0
OaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond reputeOaktownGhost has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 234,821.52
Bank: 8.16
Total Points: 234,829.68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chups View Post
This should be plug and play. At the back of ur HDtv there is a connection for your PC. Go to that input (video 1-8), take out the connection cable connected to your PC monitor and connect it to that HDtv. If it's not the same...go to your nearest electronic store and buy a converter.

Like this.

Image View Removed. For more information, please contact our forum admins by clicking here.



This is the converter if the cable is not the same on the back of the HDTV.


Image View Removed. For more information, please contact our forum admins by clicking here.
i already hooked it up but when i flip to the pc channel all i get is "no signal"
OaktownGhost is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share This With Friends

Tags
comp, hook, screen

User Tag List

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

 

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.