Boxing Forum
  Bookmark Website  | Free Registration  | The Team
Boxing Champions |  Boxing Schedule |  Boxing Video  |  Boxing History   |  Pound For Pound  | Lounge  | The Wire |  Audio  | Arcade
Navigation
Go Back   Boxing Forum > Non Boxing Talk > Boxing Scene Lounge
Register Blogs Chat Arcade Groups Mark Forums Read

Old 11-12-2008, 09:41 AM
Craig D
Amateur

Rep Power: 0 Craig D will become famous soon enoughCraig D will become famous soon enough
Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 1,970.66
Default My 1st Attempt At Writing Stand Up Comedy

I really want advice on how I can improve this. I'm 17 but that doesn't mean I want you to go easy on me, be as brutal as you like when commenting on it.

I'd rather constructive criticism than just criticism but I know how forums work, people like to give smart answers. Hell I know I do.

Anyway on with it:

Well, this is my first time. I remember my other "first time" I was drunk, what was her excuse?

Well this is basically going to be a nice long rant about things that annoy me, because trust me there are a lot of things that annoy me.

So Iíll start with adverts (commercials). Adverts, half the time I don't have a clue what the **** their selling. It can show an ocean with white sandy beaches, and then cut to a mobile/cell phone. I mean what the **** is the relation?

I hate phones their too complicated, my newish phone has all sorts of cool features which enables it to do many amazing things. You have to know what youíre doing to make it do those amazing things though. And I've heard if youíre really good, you can even make phone calls. Oh but an amazing feature is that you can store and play lots of music on it, yeah I can do that on something else thanks, called an ipod.

Thatís something else I hate. Loud music being played by other passengers with their phones on buses. I don't want to hear your **** music thanks very much. What do you think the purpose of earphones is? Have you got them? Then ****ing use them!