Bookmark Website  | Free Registration  | The Team
Boxing Champions |  Boxing Schedule |  Boxing Video  |  Boxing History   |  Pound For Pound  | Lounge  | The Wire |  Audio  | Arcade

Navigation
Go Back   Boxing Forum > Boxing Forums > Training & Nutrition
Thread Navigation

Old 07-15-2008, 04:14 PM
jenalberti
Amateur

Bank: 0.00
Total Points: 2,524.13
Default HELP...Pass book Question

I have been training in Muay Thai for the past 6 years. I've competed a number of times and now want to get involved with strait stand up. My father was a big Navy boxer in the late 60's- early 70's, and had an uncle go to the olympics in Tokyo (1964 Joe Harrison).Theres only two gyms in my area that are registered with the U.S. boxing commission. I have looked at both and am not impressed at the trainers in the slightest. I see chins high, hands low, and tons of wide stances I could sneeze and knock some kids over, thats how wide they are. Do you guys know of anyone that trains themselves that has there passbook for competing? Is this even possible? I was thinking of just joining to get it, and only going once a week(I train Mon-Sat myself). Any ideas would be awesome. Thanks, God Bless.
Advertisements
>>>TO REMOVE THESE ADS, PLEASE REGISTER HERE FOR FREE<<<
Old 07-15-2008, 04:23 PM
danny stash
Undisputed Champion

Rep Power: 18 danny stash has a reputation beyond reputedanny stash has a reputation beyond reputedanny stash has a reputation beyond reputedanny stash has a reputation beyond reputedanny stash has a reputation beyond reputedanny stash has a reputation beyond reputedanny stash has a reputation beyond reputedanny stash has a reputation beyond reputedanny stash has a reputation beyond reputedanny stash has a reputation beyond reputedanny stash has a reputation beyond repute
Bank: 323,330.99
Total Points: 414,029.79

Quote:
Originally Posted by jenalberti View Post