Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why do older boxing fans act like they know more? There is a thing call videos

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why do older boxing fans act like they know more? There is a thing call videos

I never really got why some boxing fans act like they know more because they 'started watching boxing in the 80's' so they saw Hagler-Leonard 'live' on TV..
    The newer and younger fans can just watch videos and actually see it in better definition/understanding.....

For instance.... I started watching Lennox Lewis in 2000 when I was just a little kid......... yet the moment I became a fan.. I watched his entire career via video. From his debut fight all the way up until 2000.. I have it on film and I studied his career.

I probably know more about Lewis's fighting style and his strengths/weaknesses than fans who 'watched Lewis-Ruddock live....

You are a ignorant fan if you don't watch older fighters and comment on them.. that's what make you ignorant. You are not ignorant for being born later........

Max Kellerman have a very rich history of boxing knowledge... because he watched countless films of older fights.

Man read most of the posts here on this forum and you will see why some(maybe sometimes the wrong ones)get such harse reactions.people claim to be fans of the sport but all you hear are negative,dumb and down right disrespectful comments. You rarely read any educated well thoughtout knowledgeable posts about boxing here. And words like coward and bum is thrown around like darts in a bar.Makes me wonder how many people here even sit and not just watch boxing,but actually study's it,analyzes a fight

Comment

Originally posted by Verstyle View Post