No announcement yet.

Madden 16.... Thoughts?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Madden 16.... Thoughts?

I just started playing madden 16... I like it a lot, pretty solid, especially like the new additions to receiving with the aggressive catch or Yards after reception catch.

I don't like the play calling windows.. That's my major complaint.. I prefer the old school playbook menus

I do think this is the best madden of the last few years, though I did really like 25 and last years

Comment

I think all the Madden games pretty much suck for the past 5 years or so. I'm going to wait until they actually make a new game (new engine, redesign everything from the ground up, and/or wait until a different company makes an NFL game (if that is ever allowed to happen)) rather than just add a few new futures and a couple new animations with an updated roster.

It would be best if EA just made a new game every two years and simply updated the roster rather than making a new game every year, but I guess if people are that gullible to buy a nearly identical game every year EA will never to do it. Maybe a better solution then is for EA to hand off the game to another company or partner and have them design their own every other year, kinda like Call of Duty and the likes. That may provide a much better product.