Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Crash Course in Athletic Nutrition for Noobs

Crash Course in Athletic Nutrition for Noobs

*DISCLAIMER*
    I am writing this just for myself, I have a tendency to remember things more clearly when I write them out. Also, I have the potential of being wrong, I am still learning myself, so if you see something you do not agree with, please by all means call me out on it. I’d rather be wrong here and now that be considered a jackass for doing something useless the next few years. I’m sharing this just in case anyone else was interested.
    *END DISCLAIMER*

1. What you eat, protein, carbs, and fat.
    2. How your body uses these things
    3. How much your body needs
    4. Where to get it.
    5. Summary of what you want to do.

1. WHAT YOU EAT, PROTEIN, CARBS, AND FAT.

Proteins: A combination of something called amino acids. There are roughly 9 essential (you must eat them to get them) amino acids and roughly 12 non-essential (your body can produce them) amino acids. Once the amino acids bind, they can become protein, which is then used to repair damaged muscle tissue. Exercise, damages muscle tissue. This is why the basic theory behind working out, then eating protein, is beneficial, because once exercise is completed, the body heals the muscle a little bit stronger, so the same damage is less likely to happen. This is how gains are, well, gained.