No announcement yet.

Never Let It Be Said That I Didn't Come To Fight

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Never Let It Be Said That I Didn't Come To Fight

The Surgeon was partly correct of his assertion that it was the little trolls that were bothering me. But moreso it was the lack of any common descencey, integrity and class that was displayed by this person. It's become common place on the Scene and it just grows tiresome.

So this is the internet. Having revealed that I was a pro fighter back in the day has brought me alot of flack from certain people on the forum. Trying to make fun of me because I left the sport in the early days. Implying that having never won a title that I was **** or maybe the "the most Rockin' ever fought for was a samwich" line. It's a cute line, the samich comment, I fought for much more.

I fought for pride, self dignity and respect. Many fights I won, many sparring sessions I completely dominated. Aswell, there were fights that I lost and sparring sessions that left me battered. But I always showed up the next day to do it again.

My first pro fight on was on a card that was broadcast in 6 countries around the world. My next fight was at a stadium as was the bout that followed and that was televised nationally. They don't give television spots such as these to out clowns, I spent my youth learning a trade of violence and I learned it well. I earned those spots.

In my 2nd fight as a professional I made $1800 for 4 rounds, not much really but when you must consider that many fighters were bringing in $1500 for fighting 10 rounds. That was good money back then, enough to buy my self a ton of samwiches if I pleased.

I fought for pride, self dignity and respect. The trophies and money were just after thoughts.

............Rockin

Originally posted by Rockin' View Post