No announcement yet.

Buddy Mcgirt set Macklin up...

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buddy Mcgirt set Macklin up...

This guy is officially the worst ****ing trainer ever!

What Mallinagie said about him is true. Dude gives the worst advice.

Right after the 10th round he tells Macklin to start throwing the left when he was reaching with the right hand.

Which leaves you wide the **** open to get koed! It would have been a tougher fight down the stretch. Mcgirt knew he was tired Macklin should have played it more conventional try to push out a decision win by throwing more straight punches.

Instead Mcgirt instructs him to throw a left hook after a reaching right hand... a hook that will be slow because he's tired and in the 11th. Which ultimately set Macklin up for a straight left hand down the pipe.

Mcgirt told him to do something that played directly into Martinez'z hands... Wow.

If This coach hasn't been exposed for being a Horrendous trainer, I don't know what qualifies. Thoughts, am i full of it, do i have a point.

Watch the match over, and watch how Macklin get's koed, coincidence?

Originally posted by Dudley View Post

Right after the 10th round he tells Macklin to start throwing the left when he was reaching with the right hand.

Which leaves you wide the **** open to get koed! It would have been a tougher fight down the stretch. Mcgirt knew he was tired Macklin should have played it more conventional try to push out a decision win by throwing more straight punches.

Instead Mcgirt instructs him to throw a left hook after a reaching right hand... a hook that will be slow because he's tired and in the 11th. Which ultimately set Macklin up for a straight left hand down the pipe.

Mcgirt told him to do something that played directly into Martinez'z hands... Wow.

If This coach hasn't been exposed for being a Horrendous trainer, I don't know what qualifies. Thoughts, am i full of it, do i have a point.