No announcement yet.

Reason why Martinez couldnt keep his knees intact

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reason why Martinez couldnt keep his knees intact

It was definitely the catchweight. We know Cotto is no stranger to catchweights as he has been on both sides of the table in the negotiations, and he knew exactly how 1 pound could completely change a man's condition for a fight, but the more drained Sergio was, the worse it was for his knees.

Does anyone else agree with me? Don't say I am hating because Im puerto rican and have followed Cotto throughout his career. My post history proves it.

The real reason was because Cotto took them to pad his own knees for future fights. Then he used santerķa to turn Sergio into a Mexican and force him to quit on his stool.

Disclaimer: Im not a professional boxer but I have worn boxer shorts which makes me knowledgeable on the sport and the chinese Boxer Rebellion.
    Yes it did. His knee was drained.
    0.00%
    Sergio just suffers from weak bone structure, 1 extra pound of water wouldnt have made a difference.
    100.00%

It has nothing to do with the weight. He comfortably made 159.

The problem was he had knee surgeries at the age of 40 and was coming off a 14 month layoff where he looked like **** against Murray.

Ask yourself...this guy was wearing a knee brace and **** for the entire training camp, did he even spar once? NO.

This is a guy who's entire style relies on his legs and movement to get punches off.

Now Cotto fanboys are acting like he beat a prime non crippled Martinez.

Comment

Originally posted by bopbopbbe View Post
      It has nothing to do with the weight. He comfortably made 159.

The problem was he had knee surgeries at the age of 40 and was coming off a 14 month layoff where he looked like **** against Murray.

Ask yourself...this guy was wearing a knee brace and **** for the entire training camp, did he even spar once? NO.