No announcement yet.

Are these Manny/Floyd facts correct?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Are these Manny/Floyd facts correct?

1. Floyd accused Manny of PEDs with no proof...
    True, there is no posative test history for Manny. (This being the only real argument). But how good are these scheduled urine tests?
    I mean, we all have to agree the current testing is at best BOOTLEG. I'm no expert but that's easy to see, even if you're again "Random, blood and urine"
    you gotta admit it's a much better detector of PEDs (Ad Blood and urine with RANDOM).. you gotta admit this.

2. Manny refused random blood and urine.
    True, for those that missed it. Manny/Freedy are on record accepting then declining random testing.

3. Manny refused random testing for these reasons.
    +It's not required
    +The commish already has drug tests.
    +Giving blood makes Manny weak for 3 days.
    +It will distract him during training.
    +You can get all you need from urine (Not true, but not false) being that both sides have "experts" reporting it both ways.
    +Manny does'nt have to do extra tests, Floyd can't change the rules.
    +Giving blood may cause injury (This one came later).
    +Mannys affraid of needles (Gotta admit Bob did say that).
    If I missed any let me know.

4. Manny offered 30 day cutoff, 3 tests "1 at the jump off. 1 just before camp, and 1 after the fight.
    True... But as we learned a lil bit about the types of drugs, and the time frame it stays in the body. 30 days was too much of a loop hole, real talk.
    A 30 day black out is too much

5. Ok, Floyd offers 14 days. (By the way, Freddy lied at the NY Clottey pre fight presser. He says "THEY OFFERED FLOYD 14 days, but he refused" That was a lie.
    Manny refuses, and counters with 24 days. This only after the Hatton 24 7 showed he's fine within the 30 days asked for.
    """""We were stuck in limbo at this point"""""" Both camps walked..