Wlad on Haye... wlad is "scared" of haye

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wlad on Haye... wlad is "scared" of haye

"While he cannot deny that ‘David Haye the person p****s me off’

‘flamingos, not just butterflies, in my stomach about facing David Haye the boxer’.

‘Vitali was so angered the first time we saw it that the fight almost took place there and then,’- Wladimir

‘I have the education. You must have the competitive instinct, courage, health and mental strength. But it is education which closes the entire deal. It helps me that I studied to be a doctor, travelled and learned languages (five in total). - Wladimir

‘David tries to make fun of me by saying I sound like Borat. But of course I do — I was born in Kazakhstan before my family moved to Ukraine. He needs to learn. I will educate him in the ring. In boxing history, men who behave badly like this end up being punished. I will teach him how to behave.’- Wladimir

: ‘It worries me that at the end of my visit to London he could not bring himself to be on the same television set with me. Two years ago he pulled out of fighting me. Now he can’t come out of a little room in that studio and be in my presence. I believe Osama Bin Laden’s house is available now. Perhaps he should run away and hide there. - Wladimir...

He can’t even shake my hand. He has to be taught boxing is a sport for gentlemen. There was controversy around the fight between Joe Louis and Max Schmeling (the black world champion fighting the reluctant tool of Nazi Germany) but they shook hands.’ - Wladimir

. ‘I keep the picture of him constantly in my mind,’ he says. ‘I know what to expect. He is a powerful threat but he is a natural cruiserweight and this will be the first time he has faced a real heavyweight.’