View Single Post
#5
Old 07-22-2013, 09:45 AM
techliam
IBF World Champion
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Aberdeen, UK
Posts: 1,810
Blog Entries: 2
Rep Power: 8 techliam has a reputation beyond reputetechliam has a reputation beyond reputetechliam has a reputation beyond reputetechliam has a reputation beyond reputetechliam has a reputation beyond reputetechliam has a reputation beyond reputetechliam has a reputation beyond reputetechliam has a reputation beyond reputetechliam has a reputation beyond reputetechliam has a reputation beyond reputetechliam has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 11,100,059,208.07
Bank: 892,549,412,672.69
Total Points: 903,649,471,880.76
Consistently good poster. - ddangerous cheers m8 - hougigo 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PBP View Post
Where does it say you have to be up at 8? The highlighted part sure doesn't.
Yes but the implication in those rules reads that if the fighter isnt up by 8, or the 8-count, then the referee has every right to stop the fight out of suspicion of the boxers state. It reads that the boxer should be up by 8, and anything after is then up to the referees discretion. It's one of the many technicalities you'll find in Governing body rules, they deliberately keep these grey areas to void liability
Reply With Quote
techliam is offline