View Single Post
#2
Old 07-22-2013, 10:38 AM
PBP
ATG
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 13,489
Rep Power: 33 PBP has a reputation beyond reputePBP has a reputation beyond reputePBP has a reputation beyond reputePBP has a reputation beyond reputePBP has a reputation beyond reputePBP has a reputation beyond reputePBP has a reputation beyond reputePBP has a reputation beyond reputePBP has a reputation beyond reputePBP has a reputation beyond reputePBP has a reputation beyond repute
Points: 131,000,274,583.51
Bank: 881,134,828,223,614.88
Total Points: 881,265,828,498,198.38
how do you not have any gifts yet? you're a good poster - I'm so sorry great posts! - JAB5239 No Message - mathed STORMTROOPERS - DonMega A pleasure to read your insightful comments - techliam 
It's Easter time, here's an Easter Egg for being an ATG poster - jas for a poster who really knows his sh1t - jas Master poster and socio! - CubanGuyNYC 
Default

Where does it say you have to be up at 8? The highlighted part sure doesn't.

Quote:
(a) When a contestant is down, the Referee shall order the opponent to retire to the farthest neutral corner and shall immediately begin the count on the fallen contestant. The Referee shall audibly announce the count while he moves his arm downward indicating the end of each second of the count. (b) If the opponent refuses to remain in the neutral corner farthest from the fallen boxer, the Referee shall stop the count until the boxer returns to the corner and shall then resume the count at the point in which it was interrupted. The fallen fighter shall take the compolsory eight (8) count. (c) If, when reaching the count of eight (8), the fighter is up, the Referee, if he deems it necessary, may examine said contestant taking all the time needed to evaluate whether the contestant is fit to continue. If the Referee determines that the fighter is fit to continue, the Referee shall promptly order the contest to continue. (d) If the contestant taking the count is still down when the Referee calls the count of ten (10), the Referee shall wave both arms indicating that the contestant has been knocked out. (e) A fighter may not be saved by the bell in any round. If a contestant is down when a roundís three-minute duration has expired, the timekeeper shall not ring the bell, and the Referee shall continue the count until the contestant rises or is counted out. If the Referee determines that the contestant is on his feet and fit to continue the fight before he reaches the ten count, he shall indicate to the timekeeper to ring the bell and the round will thereupon terminate. The one-minute rest period will then commence at the termination of the round as determined by the Referee. Only the Referee may make the determination when the round ends when there is a knockdown within 10 seconds of the end of the round. If a timekeeper inadvertently rings the bell before the Referee determines that the knocked down fighter is fit to continue, the Referee will continue his count and resolve the knockdown and determine the end of the round without regard to the inadvertent bell. If the Referee determines that the knocked down fighter is fit to continue before the ten count, he will thereupon terminate the round and will instruct the timekeeper to commence the one-minute rest period from the point of that determination. (f)A contestant shall be considered down when any part of his body, other than his feet, is on the floor, or if he is hanging helplessly over the ropes, and only is held up by the ropes, as the resolt of a legal blow. Only the Referee may determine whether there has been a knockdown.
Reply With Quote
PBP is offline