Originally Posted by Light_Speed
Say what you want about Cortez but he did a great job by giving Marquez one last chance to get up when he looked like he was done after the 3rd knockdown. A lot of referees would have stopped the fight and nobody would have complained about it. Give credit where credit is due, it was a great call.
Pac should of had a 1 point deduction at the very least for hitting Marquez while he was down. He was lucky not to get a DQ, and if Marquez wasn't such a G he probably would have.