Watch from the 6 minute mark
.... Why was this not a TKO? Keep in mind Guzman got KD'd 2 other times that were ruled slips by this incompetent ref. And Khabib almost got robbed when it went to the scorecards.
Originally Posted by dr.archives
I don't get why it went to the scorecards, if Guzman can't continue isn't that a TKO? I thought it only went to the cards if it was an accidental injury?
Originally Posted by King-
Yeah I don't understand this either.
Serious Injuries. When an injury produced by a fair blow is so serious that the bout cannot continue, the injured boxer shall lose the fight by TKO.