Originally Posted by Rome-By-Ko
The interim belt is not you being a Champion..What's next??Should I respect the IBO strap as well??
Well, that is how the WBC does things plus the champion went and fought for a different organizations belt at a different weght class so in that case doing the interim champion thing does actually make some sense. Usually they then force the champion to decide but they have yet to do that like 8 months later, normally the champion would have been stripped and the interim champ would be elevated.
That is how they normally do it, you don't have to like their rules but they really aren't following their own rules.