No announcement yet.

Sparring Tomorrow, Concerned About conditioning

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sparring Tomorrow, Concerned About conditioning

Alright, I'm sparring again tomorrow (tuesday), I been sparring alot recently, (I'm a novice boxer though I have experience) but my conditioning is definately lacking. It's horrible tbh, so tomorrow I wanted to start some interval training because I wasn't able to today. But I'm worried about not having any legs for sparring due to the interval training, I want to have some improvement in my conditioning going into sparring tomorrow, help!

Yea it would be best to do your interval/ conditioning training on the days you don't have boxing training. If you do your interval training and give it 100% on the same day as sparring, you will be exhausted.

Comment

Originally posted by ChowAce View Post
      Yea it would be best to do your interval/ conditioning training on the days you don't have boxing training. If you do your interval training and give it 100% on the same day as sparring, you will be exhausted.
      should I just do a long distance run then!?

Comment

Originally posted by SharpSh00ter View Post
        Alright, I'm sparring again tomorrow (tuesday), I been sparring alot recently, (I'm a novice boxer though I have experience) but my conditioning is definately lacking. It's horrible tbh, so tomorrow I wanted to start some interval training because I wasn't able to today. But I'm worried about not having any legs for sparring due to the interval training, I want to have some improvement in my conditioning going into sparring tomorrow, help!
        what sort of conditioning are you talking about?

Comment

I would suggest doing the conditioning you want to do after you spar, conserve your energy for the sparring. If you run out of gas during your conditioning, it's alright. If you run out of gas during sparring it will do you no good.

Comment