state athletic commissioner handed Buffer fake scorecard

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• state athletic commissioner handed Buffer fake scorecard

Mike Coppinger ‏@MikeCoppinger
    Buffer tells me he was handed incorrect score of 115-115 by the state athletic commissioner. #fishy #boxing

Originally posted by croz View Post
    Mike Coppinger ‏@MikeCoppinger
    Buffer tells me he was handed incorrect score of 115-115 by the state athletic commissioner. #fishy #boxing
    I have a copy of the master scorecard, which shows that Barnes' scoring was actually 115-113. I'm guessing whoever was passing along the scores to Buffer wrote down the wrong thing — but what they handed him wasn't a copy of the master scorecard.

Comment

Originally posted by Mr. David View Post
      I have a copy of the master scorecard, which shows that Barnes' scoring was actually 115-113. I'm guessing whoever was passing along the scores to Buffer wrote down the wrong thing — but what they handed him wasn't a copy of the master scorecard.
      Who are you,may i ask?

Comment

How did you get the master scorecard, bro?

Comment

Originally posted by Check View Post
          Where is the dude in the hat when you need him? I'm sure he could clear this whole mess up for us.

Comment

Originally posted by MR. LARRYX View Post
            Who are you,may i ask?
            Originally posted by Check View Post
            Sorry — I'm David Greisman. I write for BoxingScene. At major boxing cards, the commission quickly provides a copy of the scorecards to press at ringside. That's why you often see photos of such scorecards on Fight News or on this site, as with this article here:

http://www.boxingscene.com/photo-ada...scoring--60752

Comment