View Full Version : Anybody else think Fedor could revive at 205?

Boxingtech718v2
10-14-2011, 11:08 PM
I think Fedor could be dominant in the UFC at 205. Lets be honest he was always a small HW that probably was really a fat LHW. If he cut off the belly fat he would be faster, stronger, and have more stamina. Anybody else think Fedor could pwn at 205?

-Swizzy-
10-15-2011, 01:30 AM
I've been saying this for the past 2 years ever since Lesnar won the title. When Brock won the championship in only his 3rd fight, I knew that skill had given way to pure brute strength in the HW division. With the weight limit being so high it was gonna happen sooner or later and the smaller HW's wouldn't be able to hang with the big ones, no matter how skilled they were. Fedor just stayed around long enough to fall victim to the new era of the HW division.

ƒallenloki
10-15-2011, 03:23 AM
nope.............

Big BRICKS
10-15-2011, 07:28 AM
I've been saying this for the past 2 years ever since Lesnar won the title. When Brock won the championship in only his 3rd fight, I knew that skill had given way to pure brute strength in the HW division. With the weight limit being so high it was gonna happen sooner or later and the smaller HW's wouldn't be able to hang with the big ones, no matter how skilled they were. Fedor just stayed around long enough to fall victim to the new era of the HW division.

What about Cain? He's by no means a small dude, but 6'1 240lbs isn't very big for heavyweight at all.

piano man
10-15-2011, 07:42 AM
Fedor is old.

K-Yo
10-15-2011, 08:05 AM
Nope, he was on his way to being put to sleep by a former UFC Middleweight before Herb Dean intervened

hayZ
10-15-2011, 08:17 AM
Hes old and it'll be too hard for him to cut that much weight at this point of his career.

Kimo
10-15-2011, 09:12 AM