View Full Version : Would someone please analyse my very primitive attempt at sparring ?

Grosser611
05-12-2011, 05:55 AM
(Apologies for the use of inappropriate language, do not watch if you are offended by the term f*ck/w*nker/P*ss).

As the title would suggest, I am a beginner with about 5 minutes sparring experience with another person who did karate as a child haha. Basically this is as home made as it gets. Gloves are just basic Adidas 12 ounce. My weight is aprox 88kg and am about 190cm tall and in the black top. Basically what I want to know is what do I need to do differently to be able to dominate my partner ? I realise I only threw 1 left and that his guard was down a lot but was there anything that I really need to do differently ? My nearest boxing center is over 100km away and I'm still a student at the moment so I am unable to get a formal educaion of the sport but anything I'm told I will try and implement :) Thanks in advance guys and once again sorry for the use of language, I couldn't get access to the file to edit myself :|

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f59w8_0MR1c

Barn
05-12-2011, 06:21 AM
Watch some youtube videos on proper stance and guard first.

SharpSh00ter
05-12-2011, 07:00 AM
get a gym...

Grosser611
05-12-2011, 09:25 AM
What does that even mean ?!? a 3 word response isn't very helpful mate.

Barn
05-12-2011, 12:58 PM
You haven't even learned basic things, it would be impossible to pick out the abundance of flaws you have presented us with. Videos people upload is want us to help with refining not teaching.

SUPREME.
05-12-2011, 02:14 PM
I refuse to look at a video made in a house. Go to a gym and train like real boxers do.

samoanJ
05-13-2011, 03:13 AM
you need to join a gym and learn some basics or start watching some videos online

$BloodyNate$
05-14-2011, 03:29 AM