View Full Version : Need Help with Power

Boricua86
08-19-2005, 10:39 AM
Now i know just as well as anybody in here that punchers are born not made. I know beyond a doubt im definetly not a puncher. however i was wondering since im a relative noob in boxing what exercises can be done to increase ur power somewhat. thnx.

Boricua86
08-19-2005, 10:43 AM
agh no replies yet i dunno if this will help but im 5'10 135 and 19 years old. Also if there any amateur boxers in here if they could plz point me in the general direction of good regimen for me to train under id appreciate it. Thnx

triggerhappy
08-19-2005, 10:46 AM
agh no replies yet i dunno if this will help but im 5'10 135 and 19 years old. Also if there any amateur boxers in here if they could plz point me in the general direction of good regimen for me to train under id appreciate it. Thnx
I would say hitting a real heavy punching bag would make you increase power

spinksjinx
08-19-2005, 10:47 AM
Squats
Snatch
Military press
barbell rows
Bench Press
Lunges

Few others but those will work...

triggerhappy
08-19-2005, 10:49 AM
Squats
Snatch
Military press
barbell rows
Bench Press
Lunges

Few others but those will work...
Hey spinks what is snatch?

Inf3rn0
08-19-2005, 11:19 AM
normal press ups? - faster the better.
sit ups, to generate power on hooks and uppers., when you trun your body
punching with weigths?

Boricua86
08-19-2005, 11:58 AM
thnx for all da info guys ill incorporate as much as ican

tebe6sm
08-19-2005, 12:16 PM
Hey spinks what is snatch?

barbell snatch: http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/exercises.php?Name=Snatch

dumbbell snatch: http://www.warriorforce.com/rossboxingvideoclip.wmv (this is a video, the dumbbell snatch is about 1:10 into the clip)

plus, sandbags are great for working strength

triggerhappy
08-19-2005, 12:35 PM
barbell snatch: http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/exercises.php?Name=Snatch