View Full Version : Are hot dogs unhealthy?...

Patty Tanager
10-12-2010, 06:18 PM
You'd think they were garbage for you wouldn't you?.

Looked on the back of a tin before and it was around 2.7gram of fat per hot dog with 1. something grams of saturated.

3 gram of carbohydrates per hot dog which is low by my reckoning.

So are they really unhealthy?.

:dunno:

:hitit::hitit::hitit:

Holtol
10-12-2010, 06:32 PM
I don't think so. I started training from the age of 11 till 27 and never found there to be a magic food.

I tried all sorts of different foods over that time. If you are training hard six days a week most people are not going to put on fat. Unless you have an amazingly efficient system.

The odd hot dog is not going to hurt you if you are training hard and eating lots of different food groups.

Sugarj
10-12-2010, 06:34 PM
Full of salt, poor meat quality and are full of sulphites (preservatives). Not the best thing for your gut! If you eat plenty of these in sufficient quantity your chances of developing bowel cancer and/or blood pressure issues later in life rise dramatically.

MOTHER DUCKER
10-12-2010, 06:38 PM
Someone told me frankfurters arent to bad

Sugarj
10-12-2010, 06:50 PM
Someone told me frankfurters arent to bad

I guess it depends on the brand. Having a hot dog now and again is fine. I'll eat one now and again, I just wouldn't recommend eating several a week.

Bastian Loc
10-12-2010, 06:59 PM
Do hookers have the clap?

Hot dogs is probably one of the worst things you can eat.

The meat is an amalgamation of all kinds of animal parts from the killing floor, its processed to death, its got all kinds of chemicals, full of salt, and all kinds of other mystery items that I couldnt' even spell out.

If you're serious about your body, I'd make this a once a month thing at best.

Bastian Loc
10-12-2010, 07:01 PM
This oughta' scare you straight mate.

http://www.naturalnews.com/phototour_mystery_meat_1.html

Clegg
10-12-2010, 07:08 PM