View Full Version : Skinny Boxer ... What do I need

questionare
09-11-2010, 10:38 AM
Hello folks,

I am new to this form, and I have an issue with my weight:
I am 6' 4.8" tall, and 169.75 lbs, and have been training for around 8 months 6 days a week (avg 1.5 hours) (Boxing, Fitness, and jogging).

The issue is i don't have the desire or apetit to eat... although after workouts :?!:

I am planning to force my self to eat more, and to gain some muscles through the below program:

Diet:
-----
Having 6 meals per day (Protein & Carbs), two of them will be weight gainer shake "ON Pro Complex Gainer"

Workout:
---------
2 days weight lifting; (1 Day:Legs, Back, Biceps, Grip Strength, 1 Day: Chest, Shoulder, Triceps)
4 days boxing, fitness, and strength workouts
1 day jogging

My question is what do you think about the weight gainer, and about the weight lifting workouts.... Shall I take other supplements; such as amino acids? Any advices on my diet or workout program?

Thanks in advance,

Othello
09-11-2010, 11:54 AM
If I were you I would do a full body routine twice a week, with at least 2 days rest between each work-out. Only do compound exercises (squats, deadlifts, rows, presses) with FREE WEIGHTS and make sure you consume more calories than you burn if you want to gain weight. I think you're on the right track diet-wise. You don't need supplements. Instant amino acids for example are expensive as hell. If you don't gain weight after 3 weeks, add 300 - 500 calories a day, if you're getting fat too quickly (which I doubt), decrease your caloric intake by about the same. It can be a pain in the ass to find the right balance between nutrition, exercise and rest, and the calorie calculators you see on the Internet are usually way off. But you're not a pro bodybuilder or anything, so it doesn't have to be perfect.

josh-hill
09-11-2010, 11:56 AM