View Full Version : Gloves or no Gloves

+= El Jefe=+
07-28-2005, 08:26 PM
well im a college student which translates into having no $$ whatsoever, but i just got a pounching bag took me a while to save all the extra money i could get.
now i got it up but i got no gloves i only have handwraps i get some bag work at the gym but i wanna get some at my house too
should i start hitting the bag with no gloves and only my handwraps. should i give it a try or is it too risky for me to hit a bag with no gloves?

boxer Of thE World
07-28-2005, 11:52 PM
lightly hitting it i guess would work but i wouldnt pound it try to get some gloves theyll help a lot but do like quick light snapping puches should be fine untill u get gloves

reebox8225
07-29-2005, 02:10 AM
I wouldn't advise it.

dionysusolympus
07-29-2005, 10:36 AM
I wouldn't advise it.

Agreed. Get the economy bag gloves...you can find them at your sports store or something.

elveiel
07-29-2005, 10:47 AM
You definitely need gloves.

BadMagick
07-29-2005, 11:14 AM
For now, buy a pair of those $19.99 Everlast gloves from Wal-Mart or something, and save up $50 for the Ringside Super Bag Gloves.

manila_assasin
07-29-2005, 12:29 PM
well im a college student which translates into having no $$ whatsoever, but i just got a pounching bag took me a while to save all the extra money i could get.
now i got it up but i got no gloves i only have handwraps i get some bag work at the gym but i wanna get some at my house too
should i start hitting the bag with no gloves and only my handwraps. should i give it a try or is it too risky for me to hit a bag with no gloves?

Never hit the bag without gloves. You are risking yourself of a nasty injury.

+= El Jefe=+
07-29-2005, 12:39 PM
Never hit the bag without gloves. You are risking yourself of a nasty injury.
actually last night it was rainy and i i punched the bag ONCE bare fisted and guess what ??
yeah that i ****ing bent my wrist the wrong way