View Full Version : Training in Gym

UnstoppableOne
04-11-2005, 03:59 AM
Hey I noticed some people in the same type of situation that I am in right now. I am new to boxing and such and I know that I should be in the gym with a trainer but I have a few questions maybe you guys could help me out....

1) Cost - How much does it cost for the gym that you guys go to and to have a trainer? Do I need to buy my own equipment and things (sorry I am a newbie to boxing)

2) Physique - Im not in the best shape of my life right now and I havent really ever lifted weights but been more of an endurance type of guy do I need to do anything else? I try to run as much as I can and do some light weight workouts...

3) Time - How long are you guys usually at the gym for? I have no real gym experience but one thing I know is that I want to learn how to box, I've always been a natural fighter :p

4) How do I pick a good trainer? And what do I need to sacrifice in order to really get into this? I go to school and that takes up most of my time and thats about it...

5) Basically, I want to know EVERYTHING that I should know before going to a gym with a trainer and I want to know what type of questions I should ask that I normally would not think about but is necessary to get a good trainer and sessions because I dont wanna seem like a dumbass that doesnt know ****...:rolleyes:

I know my post is similar to someone else's post but I have not seen anyone posting on that and hopefully we can get more help through this one...

Thanks for the help in advance....

random guy
04-11-2005, 04:15 AM
every thin verys for trainer ask the manager for the best trainer and as far as I know you only need to buy wraps, head gear ,cup, jersey, mouth guard, shorts and shoes oh and gloves

Tha Greatest
04-11-2005, 10:28 AM