View Full Version : Muscles

one-Punch
04-07-2005, 06:16 PM
I am new at this, but I wanna become a boxer. I am already starting to run 30 minutes a day but I need to know what are the top most important upper muscles to work on? And what is the average weight a 160lb boxer can bench?

Thanks

Dyl-G
04-07-2005, 06:58 PM
you shouldnt bench, actually not lift weights at all, just keep running and go to a gym and get a trainer

triggerhappy
04-08-2005, 10:34 AM
why cant he bench or lift weights?

Mr.Talent
04-08-2005, 10:42 AM
you can bench...but i don't know whats the average weight 160 pounders can bench

buff_mike10
04-08-2005, 10:52 AM
He's crazy, you need to lift weights. Just don't become a body builder and bulk up to much, that will slow you down. You need to keep your felxibility. If your 160 i'd say a 230-260 bench would be great for you. You wouldn't be too bulky, but you'd have a good bit of power.

random guy
04-08-2005, 06:43 PM
i think i read shane mosley can bench like 350. i dont know if that true

{BrownBomber}
04-08-2005, 07:06 PM
What good did it do for Mosley? He got his ass kicked anyway. The most important thing in boxing is stamina. This is assuming you have fighting skills.If u do lift weights use little weight for endurance purposes only.

Dyl-G
04-08-2005, 11:04 PM