View Full Version : Freezing Issues report here


POETICDRINK2U
06-25-2009, 05:09 PM
Is anyone having freezing issues? Please report here: http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/248706.page#2395133

DIB42
06-25-2009, 05:12 PM
Is anyone having freezing issues? Please report here: http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/248706.page#2395133

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!! I had at least some peace of mind knowing that so far no one on Boxing Scene has/had reported experiencing the Freezing Problem.

Poetic I know you're in good with the EA folks, I'm not so much worried about it freezing as I am worrying about it freezing and causing a RROD, is there any precautionary measures one could take?

msagrain
06-25-2009, 05:13 PM
Some times it feels laggy yet i'm not playing online.

POETICDRINK2U
06-25-2009, 05:16 PM
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!! I had at least some peace of mind knowing that so far no one on Boxing Scene has/had reported experiencing the Freezing Problem.

Poetic I know you're in good with the EA folks, I'm not so much worried about it freezing as I am worrying about it freezing and causing a RROD, is there any precautionary measures one could take?

I only hear of one RROD, so that could be nothing. This game is incredible I just hate the CAB Mode.

punchDrUnK MONK
06-26-2009, 03:41 AM
good to read that link , lots of info

i had 2 freezes. but nothing disabling me from playing any mode.
so i dont think my freeze's were serious, yet the RROD talk makes me worry a bit

a lot of talk about waitin for a PATCH

wuts a patch?

downloadable add on that will fix the problem ??

Mersey
06-26-2009, 04:08 AM
I got RROD after playing the demo after a few fights. Not a good sign.

POETICDRINK2U
06-26-2009, 04:28 AM
good to read that link , lots of info

i had 2 freezes. but nothing disabling me from playing any mode.
so i dont think my freeze's were serious, yet the RROD talk makes me worry a bit

a lot of talk about waitin for a PATCH

wuts a patch?

downloadable add on that will fix the problem ??

A patch is a fix or correction.

punchDrUnK MONK
06-26-2009, 01:32 PM
downloadable from xbox?

DIB42
06-26-2009, 01:33 PM
downloadable from xbox?

I don't know how it works on XBOX but on the PS3, when you load your game it will tell you that a download or update is available (assuming you're hooked up to the internet with your console and logged in) then you download and etc... I'd assume its similar on the Xbox

Mersey
06-26-2009, 06:54 PM
I got the game today, crashed twice within an hour.

This is what happened when I got the demo and it gave me RROD.

WTF is goin on?

ИATAS
06-26-2009, 06:56 PM
Is this is an issue with the 360 only?

Mersey
06-26-2009, 07:04 PM
I'm not sure, but now my Legacy mode freezes as soon as I try load it up....... =\

Sick/
06-26-2009, 07:05 PM
I got the game today, crashed twice within an hour.

This is what happened when I got the demo and it gave me RROD.

WTF is goin on?

You need to change to PS3. I've had no problems atall

RwK
06-26-2009, 09:44 PM
Haha my buddy bought it for the 360.

It froze 10 minutes into him playing.


PS3 FTW.