View Full Version : Fight Night Round 4 Freeze Issue XBox360


DIB42
06-25-2009, 11:30 AM
So i haven't purchased the game yet, and i was debating between getting it for my PS3 or my Xbox360,

I came across this and it has me a bit concerned, because i've convinced myself i want it on my 360 because i've broken ps3 controllers on FNR3 (i'm tough on the analog sticks) and 2 PS2 controllers (i really need to calm down on those sticks) also i'm getting Xbox live and i hear there is more and better competition on the 360


A quick Quote
"According to EA, the freeze-up is happening to a "very small number" of users of both the demo and retail versions of the game. But EA has been unable to duplicate the problem, and thus solve it. According to EA, "unfortunately we can***8217;t recreate the freeze issue on any of our hundreds of kits.""

Apparently some people have fixed the problem by deleting custom music on their Xbox, and the PS3 may be having an issue with freezing when getting messaged.

OH NO!!!


http://g4tv.com/thefeed/blog/post/696854/Mysterious-Error-Plagues-Fight-Night-Round-4.html#ixzz0JSLfw3MD&D

but apparently there is a freezing issue for some people, anyone here experience that yet?

http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/248706.page

http://g4tv.com/thefeed/blog/post/696854/Mysterious-Error-Plagues-Fight-Night-Round-4.html

punchDrUnK MONK
06-25-2009, 12:01 PM
it froze for me once.
who cares. u shut it off n turn it back on its fine.

DIB42
06-25-2009, 12:24 PM
it froze for me once.
who cares. u shut it off n turn it back on its fine.

LOL, its a little more serious than that, i was reading through the forum, apparently it seems to be something related to custom playlists, music streaming, and a few other things, a few people claim to have gotten the RROD from FNR4 (i don't necessarily believe them, those people probably had f*cked Xbox360's to begin with) EA is claiming the problem is rare, but who knows. Lots of Angry People

ACHlLLES
06-25-2009, 12:33 PM
Its going to give your xbox360 the red ring of death, look it up. Games that cause freezing is the reason the 360 overheats.

DIB42
06-25-2009, 12:40 PM
Its going to give your xbox360 the red ring of death, look it up. Games that cause freezing is the reason the 360 overheats.

Is that actually what causes the RROD? I don't know, i don't hardly use my XBOX. Now i'm starting to lean towards getting it for my PS3.... F*ck it, i'll get it for both, so i have two networks to find the easiest competition... lol

Mersey
06-25-2009, 02:27 PM
LOL, its a little more serious than that, i was reading through the forum, apparently it seems to be something related to custom playlists, music streaming, and a few other things, a few people claim to have gotten the RROD from FNR4 (i don't necessarily believe them, those people probably had f*cked Xbox360's to begin with) EA is claiming the problem is rare, but who knows. Lots of Angry People

I got the RROD after playing the demo for 20 mins. I'm not joking. I have a thread about it.

Mersey
06-25-2009, 02:38 PM
http://g4tv.com/thefeed/blog/post/696854/Mysteriou...agues-Fight-Night-Round-4.html
http://news.teamxbox.com/xbox/20054/Freeze-Bug-Has...ght-Round-4-Against-the-Ropes/
http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/998/998205p1.html


Alot of people complaining about FN4 causing the RROD. It's happened to me. I'm going to buy this game tomorrow. If I get the RROD after having my Xbox back for 1 week I'm going to be pissed off big time.

DIB42
06-25-2009, 03:20 PM
http://g4tv.com/thefeed/blog/post/696854/Mysteriou...agues-Fight-Night-Round-4.html
http://news.teamxbox.com/xbox/20054/Freeze-Bug-Has...ght-Round-4-Against-the-Ropes/
http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/998/998205p1.html


Alot of people complaining about FN4 causing the RROD. It's happened to me. I'm going to buy this game tomorrow. If I get the RROD after having my Xbox back for 1 week I'm going to be pissed off big time.

Wow, there are quite a few reports of RROD, Damn, maybe i'll opt for the PS3 version first, Darnit, I kinda had my heart/mind set for the XBOX360.

There seems to be alot of things they can do to fix it, at least temporarily, but alot of people seem to be complaining of freezing, then when they remove their wireless or delete their playlists and restart its RROD or E74 or whatever....

Dunno.
Scary ****, I've waited for 3 years for this game though, i'm willing to risk a console over it. (i'm pathetic i know)

Mersey
06-25-2009, 05:34 PM
I'm buying the game tomorrow. Hopefully I won't suffer from another RROD lol

punchDrUnK MONK
06-26-2009, 03:07 AM
yo yall cant be scared of ur xbox breaking.
if it happens it happens. get it fixed.
games arent designed to give ur system RROD

my fight nights only froze when the loading screen occurs, and only when ive been playing long enough to make the system hot..

xbox is sensative, just dont play for more then 3 hrs at a time and u shouldnt get any freezing / overheating



also,
i heard if u delete all ur albums on ur xbox it solves the problem. so i did that, and so far no freezing.

no worrys yall no worrys
i got all tripped out when i heard GTA4 was breaking ps3's, ending up selling my gta
shouldnt have

Undefeated
06-26-2009, 03:13 AM
Damn.. People still getting RROD?

Get a PS3 already.

punchDrUnK MONK
06-26-2009, 03:43 AM
careful man, i heard ps3's are having problems with this game also


i wasnt worried cuz mine only froze 2 times , no big freezes either, little ****s..

but after reading the EA forum thread. this is defiently serious
this game has a ig flaw that can damage hardware.
beware

apokalips
06-27-2009, 10:07 AM
It has frozen for me about 4 times at differnt points in the game .... I'm not puttin this game back in my console til EA fix this **** man this is some bull**** my 360 froze three times while doin media sharing without Fight Night in the console since FN4 made it freeze those times. This is my 2nd 360...Microsoft sent me this one brand new manufactured july 08 so it aint no old rickety system and its just frozen again while playin my media sharin music i fear i'm one step from red ring ****IN PISSED MAN

-Hyperion-
06-27-2009, 10:09 AM
Im scared for my PS3...(with my bad luck)..ive had no issues but i hope this is limited to crappy hardware(aka 360...)

apokalips
06-27-2009, 10:10 AM
I was debatin which console to get it on and thought i'd get it on 360 cos of custom playlists big ****in mistake I don't know whats worse Red ring or console just repeatedly freezing in anticipation of red ring gonna have to call microsoft....Dead Rising ****ed my last 360 and FNR4 ****in up this one geez what game will **** up my next 1 such a joke

Mersey
06-27-2009, 11:36 AM
I was debatin which console to get it on and thought i'd get it on 360 cos of custom playlists big ****in mistake I don't know whats worse Red ring or console just repeatedly freezing in anticipation of red ring gonna have to call microsoft....Dead Rising ****ed my last 360 and FNR4 ****in up this one geez what game will **** up my next 1 such a joke

I've had my brand new Xbox(which Microsoft sent to me to replace my last RROD Xbox) for just 2 weeks and FN4 is freezing it. I think I'll get a RROD again soon....

$partacus
06-27-2009, 02:01 PM
:lol1: FNR4 has been played for about 8 hour stints on my PS3 for the last 2 days and not even an hint of a freeze. The ****box 360 can't handle it.

F l i c k e r
06-27-2009, 07:04 PM
It's a 360 operating problem. Fight Night Round 4 is too powerful. In other words, requires alot of CPU usage. Xbox360 is notorious for melting down when the CPU is used heavily.

Ps3 wont get this problem. For the operating system doesn't over heat for ****. Unless you purposely do something stupid to your ps3.

So, in short. Dont get it for the 360. It can't handle it.

ACHlLLES
06-27-2009, 07:07 PM
You 360 owners now have a reason to get your money back, selling you broken games that hurt your console. Pop in fnr3 and stick with that, since fnr4 is clearly killing your xbox360 little by litte. 1,2, freddys coming for you, 3,4 The red ring of death is coming for you!

Monkz
06-28-2009, 05:57 PM
I can't do 1 fight in Legacy mode after I turned pro I try to schedule a fight and the ****er just freezes on me.

CrackYourJaw
06-29-2009, 10:41 PM
I had the same problem, I installed it on my harddrive and it works fine so far *fingers crossed.

Aracibo04
06-29-2009, 10:51 PM
Make sure you get the latest board configuration

its called the jasper..

go here for details


http://memphispcguy.com/blogs/xbox_360/default.aspx