View Full Version : fighting southpaws

keepthemhandsup
11-25-2008, 06:46 AM
can anyone give me some good tips on fighting southpaws?

JulioCesaChavez
11-25-2008, 07:22 AM
Didn;t we have this thread like 3 days ago? why do people feel the need to start a thread aboitu somehting already discussed again and again? WIll it give you an ego trip as opposed to pressing page 2 or simply scrolling down:

http://www.boxingscene.com/forums/showthread.php?t=224844

britnostalgic
11-25-2008, 07:32 AM
Although I'm still learning my trade... this is how I approach a southpaw

Keep moving to their left, in a circle if you like... jab, jab and then jab some more, if your really brave follow with a left and right hook to the head or body... If you move to their right, you'll leave yourself vulnerable to their heavy left hand, which is the equivalent to the power of your right. Despite this, southpaws are awkward b@stards and really hard to fight.

keepthemhandsup
11-25-2008, 07:43 AM
Didn;t we have this thread like 3 days ago? why do people feel the need to start a thread aboitu somehting already discussed again and again? WIll it give you an ego trip as opposed to pressing page 2 or simply scrolling down:

http://www.boxingscene.com/forums/showthread.php?t=224844

a. i'm lazy

b.it really doesn't really matter does it?

c. i'm lazy

d. thanks for the link :D

Although I'm still learning my trade... this is how I approach a southpaw

Keep moving to their left, in a circle if you like... jab, jab and then jab some more, if your really brave follow with a left and right hook to the head or body... If you move to their right, you'll leave yourself vulnerable to their heavy left hand, which is the equivalent to the power of your right. Despite this, southpaws are awkward b@stards and really hard to fight.

aint that the truth....thanks for the tip

Rockin'
11-27-2008, 02:30 PM
can anyone give me some good tips on fighting southpaws?