View Full Version : mouthpiece dillemma (gagging)

robstaaass
07-22-2008, 08:04 PM
i'm guessing there are a few others on this forum who have the mouthpiece gagging problem...is there anything i can do to make it better? or maybe is there a mouthpiece that my fellow gaggers use to eliminate this problem? i'm a complete newb when it comes to boxing, just started as a matter of fact, so any advice would be awesome. thanks:boxing:

j
07-22-2008, 08:07 PM
you may be gagging because the mouthpiece is too long. try to trim it. that should solve problem.

IBFHvyWtChamp
07-22-2008, 08:11 PM
I just trimmed mine and it fits perfectly now.

SOY-COMO-SOY
07-22-2008, 08:11 PM
Do you have a single or double mouthpiece. Try a double mouthpiece. I had a single mouthpiece back when i played football and it use to fall out easy and i use to gag. So my coach told me to switch to double mouthpiece. And now thats all I use. Here is the one i bought at academy: http://www.everlast.com/everlast-double-mouthguard.html but try to trim your mouthpiece first and then see whats what

IBFHvyWtChamp
07-22-2008, 08:28 PM
Do you have a single or double mouthpiece. Try a double mouthpiece. I had a single mouthpiece back when i played football and it use to fall out easy and i use to gag. So my coach told me to switch to double mouthpiece. And now thats all I use. Here is the one i bought at academy: http://www.everlast.com/everlast-double-mouthguard.html but try to trim your mouthpiece first and then see whats what

I would advise going to the double mouthpiece anyway. I used a single for a while and then tried the double and it works a lot better.

robstaaass
07-22-2008, 08:44 PM
i will try the double, and trimming if i need to, thanks

JayCoe
07-22-2008, 08:53 PM