View Full Version : Which belt is the best ?

dazzzzy
05-24-2008, 04:05 PM
hey guys i am a boxing fan but have only seriously been a mega fan for the past 1-2 years. now i am a footballer by trade but i use boxing training for balance agility and stamina , since i been using boxing for my fitness i been watchin alot more of boxing, and u see these fighters with different belts, now i dont know personally which is the best if there is one? i like the wbc but thats just because of apperance, replies will be excellent thank you.

T-97
05-24-2008, 04:06 PM
The WBC is the most prestigious.

Kilrain
05-24-2008, 04:08 PM
WBC is generally considered the most prestigious, then the IBF and WBA. Those are the three titles a fighter needs to win to be deemed "undisputed" (though a bunch of fighters call themselves undisputed; like David Haye; without winning them all). WBO comes fourth. No other belts matter. Except for the Ring magazine belt which the Bible of boxing awards to the supposed "best" fighters in each division, the linear champions.

05-24-2008, 04:08 PM
to be honest, all of them are ****. each organization is corrupt and will gladly manipulate for you if you can get them money. If i was a pro fighter, i really wouldn't fight for belts, but more for the glory of taken down big prime names.

WLAD OWNS
05-24-2008, 04:10 PM
The Ring belt is the most prestigious.

niceguy45
WBC , IBO sucks

AntonTheMeh
the wba is the oldest,the wbc is the most crooked the ibf is i don't give a **** and the wbo are the party crashers.the ring mag belt is losing cred.

warp1432
05-24-2008, 04:45 PM
The Ring belt. They haven't done anything yet to lose their credibility.

Ryn0
05-24-2008, 04:50 PM
The Ring belt. They haven't done anything yet to lose their credibility.
apart from the the ring mag being sold to DLH????

DWiens421
05-24-2008, 04:55 PM
apart from the the ring mag being sold to DLH????

I mean...