View Full Version : last 3 lbs!!!

ladybird
03-12-2008, 10:52 AM
I am a female amateur boxer, and my fight is coming up this Saturday. I have been 110 lbs class for the last 3 tournaments but this time I just canít lose weight.
I am now 114- 115 and I need to be 112 by Saturday 2:00 p.m. (1/4 final)
I think my body got so used to the low calorie diet and everydayís hard work out that nothing is working any more. I eat normally 1200 cal. Tons of veggie and protein like turkey breast, tofu and beans. I tried 5x a day meal, but it didnít help. I had a weigh- in 2 weeks ago, and I was 2 lbs over, so I had to do jump rope for 1 hour and half in sauna suits to make weight. Now I have a problem with my foot (bunion and ball of the foot are in pain), so I canít run or jump rope anymore. I must have hurt them from the long hour jumping rope at the weigh- in.
Now I donít know what to do. I go to the gym 4x a week, and by the time I get home itís after 10:30, so eating that late must be bad for losing weight. But I get up in the middle of night from hunger.
I am sure 1200 cal intake is not good for someone who works out every day. When I go to the gym I work out twice- 30 min. in the morning and 1-2 hours in the gym.